Classes

Class 1: Violin & Chamber Music – Natasha Prishepenko booked out!
Class 2: Viola & Chamber Music – Erich Wolfgang Krüger booked out!
Class 3: Violoncello & Chamber Music -Hans-Jakob Eschenburg
Class 4: Double Bass & Chamber Music – Frithjof-Martin Grabner
Class 5: Youth Promotion Course Violin/Viola – Ulrich Schliephake

The accommodation takes place during the master classes in own direction and is not included in the course fee!

There is a limited possibility to stay with host families. Please direct inquiries to the academy management!

The Youth promotion course Violin/Viola is led by Ulrich Schliephake. He is responsible for many years with the basic work in Leipzig and the promotion of young talent and is a lecturer for the course “Teaching Practice Violin/Viola” at the Academy of Music and Theatre “Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy” in Leipzig.

Course Companion Offerings: Rhythm & fantasy – Gerhard Laber Music is always dominated by complex, multifaceted rhythmic sequences. Understanding and mastery of these processes is crucial for the optimal conversion of musical styles. In instrumental training of aspiring musicians learn the necessary procedures while “his” instrument, the teaching of the most highly complex global processes, but it is usually too short. Professional implementation of the rhythmic component can be trained with various simple devices. The drummer Gerhard Laber here offers assistance, astonishing in its simplicity and its effect.

Basic cultural knowledge management – Thomas Breitsameter To the schools and colleges of music training as instrumentalists is the central, dominant theme. Unfortunately, this is an existentially important issue often neglected: the marketing of their own abilities in the arts. The course provides an insight into a successful self-management, there are tips in dealing with concert promoters and concert agencies and outlines based on case studies, the organization of a concert in their preparation phase. The lecturer Thomas Breitsameter is complemented by his work as a music school director, project manager of the Inn-Salzach-Euregio Youth Orchestra, organizer of the Mühldorfer Summer Academy and managing committee member of the “Förderverein Musikfreunde Mühldorf e.V.” an experienced practitioner in the profession, he has completed his know-how by studying at the University of Hagen in cultural management.

Stage Presence – Frithjof-Martin Grabner Reflection of the personal effect on the stage. (Speaking voice, body language, audition situation, concert dress, applause assumption). There are also formal and content aspects of application forms.

Participants: Open to soloists and ensembles, advanced music pupils, music students, professional musicians, music teachers and serious amateurs who want to develop a program of their choice intensive. The minimum age to attend the courses is 16 years (except Youth promotion course: 8 – 15 years). Exceptions may be made in consultation with the artistic director.

Pricing Data: Beginning of the course is on Thursday, 30.08.2018 at 19:30 in the muncipial music school Mühldorf a. Inn with welcome and course schedule. End of the course is on Sunday, 09.09.2018 after the final public concert at the Hans-Prähofer House (concert starts at 11:00). In addition to the concert, students will have the opportunity to play in internal literature lecture evenings. The Youth promotion course Violin/Viola begins on Friday, 30.08.2018 and lasts until Thursday, 04.09.2018. The participants in the Youth promotion course receive 3 lessons individual or ensemble lessons. The registration deadline is 07/27/2018
(Late applications will be considered if possible. Due to the limited number of participants is recommended to register early.)

Course content: Per teacher only a limited number of participants will be allowed. This guarantees the best possible care of each participant. Each participant (except for Youth promotion course) receive 5 lessons individual or ensemble lessons. The instructors prepare participants in single – and classroom instruction prior to future concert or audition situations and give valuable assistance in solving individual problems in the instrumental and artistic field. Any number of works are being prepared. Works please indicate on the registration form! There are practice rooms with either pianos or grand pianos are available.

Kurse

Kurs 1: Violine & Kammermusik: Natalia Prishepenko
Kurs 2: Viola & Kammermusik: Erich Wolfgang Krüger
Kurs 3: Violoncello & Kammermusik: N.N.
Kurs 4: Kontrabass & Kammermusik: Frithjof-Martin Grabner
Kurs 5:Jugendförderkurs Violine/Viola: Ulrich Schliephake

Die Unterbringung erfolgt bei den Meisterkursen in eigener Regie und ist nicht in der Kursgebühr enthalten!

Es besteht in begrenztem Umfang die Möglichkeit, bei Gastfamilien unterzukommen.
Anfragen dazu bitte an die Akademieleitung richten!

Jugendförderkurs Violine/Viola unter der Leitung von Ulrich Schliephake.
Er ist seit vielen Jahren in Leipzig mit der Basisarbeit und der Förderung junger Talente betraut und ist Dozent für das Fach “Lehrpraxis Violine/Viola” an der Hochschule für Musik und Theater “Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy” Leipzig, wo er sich für eine neue, pädagogisch fundierte Ausbildung einsetzt.

Kursbegleitende Angebote: Rhythmik & Fantasie – Gerhard Laber
Musik ist immer von komplexen, vielschichtigen rhythmischen Abläufen beherrscht. Das Verstehen und Beherrschen dieser Abläufe ist entscheidend für das optimale Umsetzen musikalischer Vorlagen. In der instrumentalen Ausbildung erlernt der angehende Musiker zwar die notwendigen Abläufe „seines“ Instrumentes, die Vermittlung der meist hochkomplexen Gesamtabläufe kommt dabei aber meist zu kurz. Die professionelle Umsetzung der rhythmischen Komponente mit verschiedenen einfachen Hilfsmitteln trainiert werden. Der Schlagzeuger Gerhard Laber bietet hier Hilfestellungen an, die durch ihre Einfachheit und ihren Effekt verblüffen.

Grundwissen Kulturmanagement – Thomas Breitsameter
An den Lehranstalten & Musikhochschulen ist die Ausbildung zum Instrumentalisten das zentrale, beherrschende Thema. Leider kommt dabei ein existentiell wichtiges Thema oftmals zu kurz: Die Vermarktung der eigenen Fähigkeiten im künstlerischen Bereich. Das Kursangebot gibt einen Einblick in ein erfolgreiches Selbstmanagement, gibt Tipps im Umgang mit Konzertveranstaltern und Konzertagenturen und skizziert anhand von Fallbeispielen die Organisation eines Konzertes in ihren Vorbereitungsphasen. Der Dozent Thomas Breitsameter ist durch seine Tätigkeit als Musikschulleiter, Projektleiter des Inn-Salzach-Euregio-Jugendorchesters, Organisator der Mühldorfer Sommerakademie und Vorstandschaftsmitglied des „Fördervereins Musikfreunde Mühldorf e. V.“ ein routinierter Praktiker in diesem Metier, ergänzt hat er sein Know-how durch ein Studium an der FernUni Hagen im Bereich Kulturmanagement.

Bühnenpräsenz – Frithjof-Martin Grabner
Reflektion der persönlichen Wirkung auf der Bühne. (Sprechstimme, Körpersprache, Probespielsituation, Konzertkleidung, Beifallsannahme). Es kommen auch die formalen und inhaltlichen Aspekte von Bewerbungsunterlagen und Lebensläufen zur Sprache.

Teilnehmer: Zugelassen sind Solisten und Ensembles, fortgeschrittene Musikschüler, Musikstudierende, Berufsmusiker, Musikpädagogen und ambitionierte Amateure, die ein Programm ihrer Wahl intensiv erarbeiten wollen. Die Kurse sind für Streicher ab 16 Jahren (Ausnahme Jugendförderkurs. 8 – 15 Jahre) offen. Ausnahmen sind nach Absprache mit der Kursleitung möglich.

Kursdaten: Beginn der Kurse ist am Donnerstag, den 30.08.2018 um 19:30 Uhr in der Musikschule Mühldorf mit Begrüßung und Kurseinteilung. Kursende ist am Sonntag, den 09.09.2018 nach dem öffentlichen Abschlusskonzert im Hans-Prähofer-Haus (Konzertbeginn: 11:00 Uhr). Neben diesem Konzert haben die Kursteilnehmer die Möglichkeit, die jeweils erarbeitete Literatur in internen Vortragsabenden zu spielen. Der Jugendförderkurs Violine/Viola beginnt am Donnerstag, den 30.08.2018 und dauert bis Diensstag, den 04.09.2018. Die Teilnehmer am Jugendförderkurs erhalten 3 Unterrichtseinheiten Einzel- bzw. Ensembleunterricht. Anmeldeschluss ist Freitag, 27.07.2018 (Spätere Anmeldungen werden nach Möglichkeit berücksichtigt. Wegen der beschränkten Teilnehmerzahl ist eine rechtzeitige Anmeldung empfehlenswert.)

Kursinhalte Pro Dozent wird nur eine begrenzte Anzahl von Teilnehmern zugelassen. Dies garantiert die optimale Betreuung jedes Teilnehmers. Jeder Teilnehmer (Ausnahme: Jugendförderkurs) erhält 5 Unterrichtseinheiten Einzel- bzw. Ensembleunterricht. Die Dozenten bereiten die Teilnehmer in Einzel – und Klassenunterricht auf künftige Konzert- oder Vorspielsituationen vor und geben wertvolle Hilfestellungen bei der Lösung individueller Probleme im instrumentalen und künstlerischen Bereich. Es können beliebige Werke vorbereitet werden. Werke bitte auf dem Anmeldeformular angeben!
Es stehen Übungsräume (zum Teil mit Klavieren / Flügeln) zur Verfügung.